Conducted annually, the Independent Publisher Book Awards honor the year’s best independently published titles from around the world. The 2014 IPPY Awards results were announced April 30, 2014, and the awards ceremony is May 28, 2014 in New York, on the eve of BookExpo America.

The “IPPY” Awards were conceived as a broad-based, unaffiliated awards program open to all members of the independent publishing industry, and are open to authors and publishers worldwide who produce books written in English and intended for the North American market.
they define “independent” as:

– Independently owned and operated
– Operated by a foundation or university
– Long-time independents that became incorporated but operate autonomously and publish fewer than 50 titles a year.

Warren won the Award in the category : Most Original Concept.